Cutest Crochet Bunny

Hello hello! I don’t know where the time goes, it seems like no time at all since my last post  in March and now its almost May! I have been working on making a crochet Easter bunny for my daughter and managed to finish it on Good Friday.

crochet bunny
crochet stripy bunny
Isn’t he sweet! He goes everywhere with my daughter. He was really easy to make, I purchased the ‘Honey Bunny’ pattern from Posie gets cosy, a lovely blog by Alicia Paulson. Her blog is very inspiring, with lots of gorgeous photos of baking, crafting and family life in her lovely cosy home. The bunny pattern was good, although I would have appreciated a few more photos just to help me check I was doing it all correctly.

20160317_145049_resized crochet progress on bunny

The bunny took me about a week to make, crocheting here and there when I had a spare moment. I am tempted to make another one, perhaps the Lovey Lamb. I have several crochet projects on the go right now though, I think I might have to clear the decks a bit first.

20160326_091556_resized crochet bunny with stripy top

Have a lovely weekend! Its raining here, has been all week, with no sign of clearing up anytime soon. Looks like a cosy crochet weekend for me 🙂

2 thoughts on “Cutest Crochet Bunny

  1. Your bunny is adorable. I thought about buying that pattern too but stuck with the lamb. I love yours and looks like someone else does too!
    Hugs,
    Meredith

Please leave a reply here