card making

Its amazing what you can do with a few scraps of fabric, yarn, card and felt hanging around in the craft cupboard. A friend of mine had her birthday at the weekend and we are meeting for coffee tomorrow to celebrate. I had forgotten to get her a card, so I decided to quickly make one before the school run. I crocheted a flower, found a little button to sew on for the centre, cut a piece of fabric for the background and made a card using some leftover white card from a school project. I stuck all the bits on with craft glue. I think it looks rather cute.

crochet flower birthday card

I hope she likes it. Its not perfect, but then that is what makes handmade cards all the more appealing.

crochet flower birthday card

The little one and I spent an hour making cards for Fathers Day which was last weekend. We came up with these designs using scraps of felt and card from the craft cupboard again

felt handmade fathers day cards

I think we will be making more cards in the future. Definitely cheaper than the shops!

Have a great week 🙂

6 thoughts on “card making

Please leave a reply here

