Five on Friday

Hello again, linking in with Amy at Love Made my Home, five randoms from my week.

Buying – lovely cushions from Eumundi markets. Made from recycled plastic bottles! The fabric is just like very thick cotton, you would never know.

colourful cushions

Collecting – lovely fresh eggs from my chickens. Just look at the size of this big one we got this morning. Poor chicken! It was so big I couldn’t close the egg box properly!

free range eggs

Lunching – at beautiful Noosa. A special treat to catch up with some friends before school holidays begin.

Noosa beach

Walking – at the beach now we have fine weather again after a week of rain. I have a serious laundry issue at my place.

Mujimba beach

Making – some bunting from fabric I have laying around. It will go in the spare room once I have finished doing it up. There’s a bit of a beachy theme going on here.

fabric for bunting in blue

Have a lovely weekend! I Hope you can visit the other bloggers joining in with five on friday this week.

 

19 thoughts on “Five on Friday

  1. What a good idea to use recycled plastic bottles for cushion covers! I must find out if something similar is available in the UK. The egg is ginormous, I hope the chicken is ok. Have a great weekend. x

  2. The cushions are genius, such clever use of recycled bottles, it’s amazing what can be done isn’t it? The beach looks wonderful, I could do with a day there I think. I hope you have a lovely weekend. CJ xx

  3. I made some be bunting this week too. I added in some red for a nautical theme because I am hanging it in our newly renovated camper caravan. Love those pillows! Made from recycled bottle you say! Cool! I think I have a fleece sweater that is made that way too. Have a wonderful weekend! XOXO Bronwyn

  4. The cushion fabrics are fantastic! Fleece is also made from plastic bottles. Such a better alternative than pitching them. Love your beach shots, and that sand looks so soft … ahhhh 🙂
    Have a great weekend!
    Wendy

  5. Five lovely things. The cushions are so bright and cheerful, great to have your own eggs and your bunting will go wonderfully in a beach themed room. How lovely to see your photos of the beach. I wish I were there now:)

  6. I love those cushions!!!! Gorgeous prints!!! I would happily choose any of them. That beach is beautiful isn’t it!!! I think that I would want to go and walk there all the time if I had the chance to, so pretty and relaxing!!! That egg is so much bigger than the rest isn’t it. I wonder if it will be a double yolk. A good reminder that produce isn’t always exactly the same size! Thank you so much for joining in. I hope that you have are having a great weekend! xx

  7. So nice to visit with you via Five on Friday. You have a lovely blog. The cushions are fabulous! The sand looks so inviting. The bunting will be beautiful. I hope you have a very lovely weekend.

  8. Wow look at that beach! I bet those eggs are delicious 🙂 And I can’t believe how good those cushions are, what a wonderful idea 🙂 have a lovely weekend!

  9. Cushions from plastic bottles? Never heard of that. Fantastic. Are they weatherproof? The beach looks lovely — always nice to take a stroll and enjoy the fresh air and the sound of the waves. Have a great weekend. Tammy

  10. Those cushions are fabulous! But what I love most is the beach, it looks wonderful there. How lucky you are. And your “poor chicken” comment did make me smile. Hope you are having a good weekend. x

  11. Hi there, I’ve found you through the linky party and am fascinated by some of your back posts so am really happy to be following along now. Enjoy your weekend and am glad to follow your posts in future!

  12. Those cushions are fab! I’ve heard of fleeces being made out of plastic bottles but not cushions. Poor chicken, that’s a huge egg! It might be a double yolker as Amy says. I never get tired of looking at your lovely beaches, only sorry that they arent nearer! xx

Please leave a reply here

