Yarny update and a prize in the post

I love the world of blogging, so many lovely people sharing so many lovely things. Its so great to connect with like minded people all over the world and share in each other’s craft projects and highs and lows of life. Today I received the most fabulous prize in the post. I was the lucky runner up in Jill from Emerald Cottage‘s 100 post giveaway. In my excitement I tore open the package before photographing it, but look what I got inside!

Emerald cottage giveaway prize

handmade card

crochet heart keyring

The little heart keyring is adorable and so beautifully made. I have a pattern for some ombre mitts, a new crochet hook which is great because I snapped my no. 4 hook just this week (I sat on it!) some lovely yarn and a gorgeous handmade card from Jill. I can’t wait to get started on the mitts. The wool colours are gorgeous. I have to say a big thank you to Jill, as its not cheap posting all the way to Australia from the UK. I really do appreciate it 🙂

In other yarny news, I have started a granny stripe blanket, and I’m making reasonably good progress. It is so much easier than I thought it would be. I’m using wool from my stash, plus a few new colours thrown in, just some cheap acrylic yarn from Big W.

crochet granny stripe blanket beginnings

We are going away next week to Stradbroke Island for a short getaway with the in-laws before they head back to the UK the following week. I am planning to do a whole lot of crochet while I am there. We are staying in a couple of beach cabins right by the water. I can’t think of anything better than sitting with a nice cuppa listening to the waves and watching the kids play, with a crochet project to keep me busy. Really looking forward to it.

crochet granny stripe

Have a good weekend. I will share some pictures of our trip when I get back xx

4 thoughts on “Yarny update and a prize in the post

  1. I’m a bit (ok, a lot) behind on my blog-reading, but I’m glad your parcel arrived safely and I’m glad you liked everything in it 🙂 Have a fab week xo

Please leave a reply here

