Chocolate, crochet and a nice walk

The perfect combination! We had a nice relaxing easter weekend. Unfortunately I overindulged a bit on the chocolate, I really have no willpower when an open block of toblerone is in my cupboard. The crochet was good though, I was inspired by the crochet bunny basket that Mel made at One Crafty Mumma and I set to work to make a similar one for my youngest girl to collect easter eggs in. I started it on Good Friday morning while having a cuppa in bed and finished it on saturday afternoon, doing a bit here and there, ready for Easter Sunday.

crochet bunny basket

My youngest loved the basket and used it for the easter egg hunt. We have a bit more space now for this little activity. My kids are absolutely terrible at looking for things though. We had to keep shouting things like ‘go back and look under the bush’ and ‘you just walked right past one!’ Hopeless!

crochet easter basket for egg hunt

easter egg hunt
Friday was very rainy and its not long before I get cabin fever, so saturday morning I went for an early run, went out to the local farmers market for my meat supply, then rallied everyone up for a coastal walk at Kawana. My eldest was going to a party there, so it was a good excuse to get everyone out and moving. I was surprised at how quiet it was at the beaches, especially for easter weekend, there was only a scattering of people out and about. We had a lovely walk to the river and back, stopping for a drink and cake half way.

kawana beach walk

kawana beach walk

kawana beach walk

I love these ocean views through the trees from the footpath

I took a picture of this beach house that was so different to the rest of the aussie beach homes that line the ocean front. I love the white render and the arched stone openings and the little cross details at the top. It looks very mediterranean, and you could almost imagine you were in Spain or somewhere. Very unusual next to the mix of modern contemporary homes and the older red brick 60s style houses.

mediterranean style beach house

I hope you had a lovely easter and enjoyed some nice weather xx

8 thoughts on “Chocolate, crochet and a nice walk

  1. Well, if it makes you feel any better to have company, I also had some Toblerone over the weekend. It was on special at the supermarket last week. My husband doesn’t like it so I guess it is up to me to make sure it does not go to waste. I had a little chuckle to myself when I read your children had a hard time finding their Easter eggs.

  2. That is an adorable Easter basket! Chocolate is my weakness, as well! Looks like the children had a good time hunting the eggs. The views of the ocean and the architecture are amazing. So delightful to visit you. I’m your newest follower.

Please leave a reply here

