Time out

tewantin marina

Sunday lunch at Tewantin

Hungry Pelicans

Hungry Pelicans getting a free feed

stingray

A stringray drifts past the jetty

gluten free chocolate lava pudding

Homemade gluten free chocolate lava pudding for Valentines day dessert

crochet

Some chill out crochet time

I don’t know about you, but does this year seem to be going quick? The weeks are whizzing by, the weekends are a blur, and we are hurtling towards the end of February already. Where does the time go? I am enjoying my new stay-at-home-mum status, but I feel I am disorganised. I thought having all three kids at school would give me plenty of time to pootle around, get chores done and get a whole heap of craft projects done but no. The lack of a strict work routine has left me feeling like I’m chasing my tail not knowing where to start. Moving into a new house has given me lots of things to fix, paint and clean (oh the cleaning!). Tradesmen are in and out doing various jobs. Its full on!

So, Valentines weekend was a time to sit back and treat ourselves to a day out and a special family lunch. I even managed some crochet time. After all, the cleaning can wait, I’m not working to a deadline, and it will all get done eventually.

Here’s to a chilled out week xx

7 thoughts on “Time out

  1. It seems to me that chores around the house always take me longer to do than I thought they would. No matter how I adjust my routine things are always left undone at the end of the day.

  2. Sounds like a wonderful weekend, I especially like the look of that pudding. Good luck with all of the tradesmen, it will all be worth it in the end. CJ xx

  3. I try and get all my chores done during the week, so the weekends are for family time but it doesn’t always work out like that. The chocolate lava pudding looks delicious! xx

  4. Your picture of the ray is amazing! I love your little crochet bowl too. I have no idea where time goes though! It seems to slip past my fingers at an alarming rate and I am trying to claw it back! Once you get more things settled and jobs completed I am sure that the balance will return for you, it is never easy moving house, especially when it creates so many jobs to be done! You will get there. xx

Please leave a reply here

