Arcadia Markets

I love markets, especially when there are plenty of local handmade and home grown products to browse. The Arcadia markets this weekend did not disappoint. The location is perfect, being hosted in the lovely Arcadia Public School grounds and hall. It is a small semi rural school out beyond the Sydney Hills District, on a country lane overlooking neighbouring farms and beautiful dams.

craft fair purchases

Here’s what I bought.

handmade christmas cards

Some pretty handmade christmas cards.

handmade birthday card and gift tags

handmade christmas gift tags

A birthday card for a friend who’s birthday is on christmas day, and some lovely handmade gift tags.

handmade wine glass charms

And my favourite wine glass charms – handy for festive entertaining so guests don’t forget which glass was theirs. I also bought some soy wax candles, but my husband went on a packing frenzy yesterday and packed them all in a box before I could photograph them. They had the most wonderful scents of cranberry, banana and caramel which smelt just like banoffee pie, and some others I’ve forgotten now. I’ll look forward to unpacking them at the new place.

Have you been to any christmas markets yet? Have a great week!
T xx

5 thoughts on “Arcadia Markets

  1. What a great idea those wine glass charms are. I love the cards, I always like to receive handmade, there’s some wonderful, original ideas about. I haven’t visited any Christmas markets yet but the German market is now in town so we’ll be having a wander round that soon.

Please leave a reply here

