Summer beach days

I love it now summer is here and we can head out to the beach and enjoy the weather. This weekend we had a wonderful time messing about on beaches and boats. Sadly I forgot my camera when we went out on our friend’s boat on the harbour. The weather was a bit crazy hitting 37 degrees with crazy loud storms and bursts of torrential rain, followed by hot sunny weather again.

IMG_1512

The girls sheltering under a rock cave

IMG_1515

we found a jellyfish trapped by low tide, the kids lend a helping hand

IMG_1518

IMG_1520

off he goes

Yesterday we went out for a walk at Brooklyn and treated ourselves to an ice cream.

IMG_4659 IMG_4661

IMG_4657

I spied a new magnum flavour – salted caramel – so of course I had to try it.

IMG_4663

I think this salted caramel craze is a bit a over rated. The double caramel chocolate version is definitely better.

We headed home and had an easy dinner of roast chicken, chips and salad. Then I continued with a new crochet project I started. I am making a big fat snake, inspired by the one Kate from Fox’s lane made. My little one thought it was so cute she has been pestering me to make it for her. I think it will take me about a year, its huge!!

IMG_4666

The pattern is available for free and can be found on ravelry here.

I hope you had a sun filled weekend 🙂
T x

4 thoughts on “Summer beach days

  1. Hi there, how nice you found my Blog. I love following you folks on the other side of the world, it gets colder for us and warmer for you! So jealous of you being on the beach.

Please leave a reply here

