Off on an adventure

I’m very excited. Tomorrow I fly off on an adventure to look for our new home in the country. I’m not sure if I’m more excited about seeing the houses I’ve been drooling over on the internet for the past few weeks, or the fact that I am going by myself. 3 days and 2 nights by myself, no kids, no husband. My to do list is as follows:

View 9 shortlisted properties
Take lots of photos
Enjoy long spa bath with glass of wine after dinner not made by me
Read country style magazine at leisure
Enjoy some blogging time
Do a spot of crochet
Go for a run/walk before breakfast
Enjoy a quiet, leisurely breakfast while drinking in the views
Walk along the beach before sunset
Finish Yearbook swimming carnival pages on laptop (I’ve put this off long enough – I have no excuses now)
Buy presents to take back to the kids

packed bag and laptop

All packed

With no school runs, lunches to make, uniforms to wash, bags to pack/unpack, activities to rush off to, I won’t know what to do with myself!
I am looking forward to progressing through my list. The run might be a tad ambitious though…
Tx

4 thoughts on “Off on an adventure

Please leave a reply here

