The first goodbye

I left work today. I filled out my ’employee separation form’ (what a depressingly named form). I handed over my keys. I madly finished my ‘to do’ list with a million things on it. I sorted out all my files to handover 8 years work to someone else. I said my goodbyes. There were hugs, tears, and gifts.

L'Occitane gifts

Very generous work colleagues giving me L’Occitane 

I started working there when my eldest was in daycare. He is now nearing the end of year 6, about to go to High school. Its the end of an era in so many ways. This is the first step to our new life in the country. I received the most wonderful gifts from my colleagues, from L’Occitane. If you don’t know the shop check it out. They sell the most beautiful things.

 

Gifts from L'Occitanegifts from L'Occitnae

I am going to enjoy some pampering. I really need it. Husband is away until tomorrow on a business trip. I have just finished a Gin and Tonic. Looking forward to his arrival tomorrow and a lovely Fathers Day on sunday.

Have a lovely weekend
T x

 

5 thoughts on “The first goodbye

Please leave a reply here

