Knitted bunnies

I’ve been busy lately with a cute project of knitted bunnies from a lovely knitting book I borrowed from the library. I love my local library, it has a nice stash of knitting and crochet books. This one is ‘Soft toys: 36 characters to knit and crochet’.

knitting book image

I haven’t quite mastered the art of crochet yet, but plan to one day. My mum and grandma taught me to knit when i was about 8 or 9 I think. I taught my daughter to knit when she was 7, and she is getting quite good now. I love the idea of passing on the old traditions from mother to daughter.

The knitted bunny patterns are for 2 sizes, and are so easy to make, ideal for a novice knitter, all done in stockinette stitch with some basic increases and decreases for shaping the body and ears.

They don’t really look like proper bunnies, but you could always change the stitching on the smiley face to look more bunny-like.

 

knitted bunnies IMG_3634 IMG_3636

I quite like them as they are, but you could do a few different designs of your own. Anyone else knitting toys? What is your latest knitting project?

Happy Knitting!

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

2 thoughts on “Knitted bunnies

Please leave a reply here

